rus_flag русский   english eng_flag

  The Russian Tennis Hall of Fame was founded in 2002 on the initiative of Russian tennis journalist, writer and photographer Zairbek Mansurov under the aegis of St.Petersburg Open organizing committee with support of the director of the tournament Mikhail Rydnik.
  According to the Statutes of the Hall, it can be elected as tennis players who have reached 30 years, including the athletes of the former Soviet Union to play for the USSR, the CIS or Russia, as well as leaders of the national tennis all generations. diplomas

studia dmitrieva
Winners of the Hall are selected by a number of prominent expert journalists, coaches and other tennis professionals from different regions of Russia. A jury, headed by the President of FTR Shamil Tarpishchev, brings then the results of the voting.
Currently, elections of the winners of RTHF are held in 4 categories:

  •   Pioneers of Russian tennis
  •   Players of the 2nd half of XX century
  •   Contemporary Players
  •   Best Coach (since 2008)

  Between 2002 - 2005 the Honoring ceremony was organized by the St. Petersburg Open tournament. Guests of the ceremony were well-known personalities - the first Russian president Boris Yeltsin, former head of the ATP, Mark Miles, the legendary athletes Irina Rodnina and Slava Fetisov, and the leaders of the city.
  Since 2006, the ceremony of induction into the Hall of Fame has been co-owned by the television channel NTV + Sport. Chief Editors are Anna Dmitrieva and Alexandr Metreveli.